Waikanae AFC on FaceboookWaikanae AFC on TwitterWinter Status | Sports Field Updates | Kapiti Coast District CouncilContact Us


2019 Erin Walter Cup Draw Finalised

The 2019 Erin Walter Cup will again be held at Otaraua Park on Saturday March 30th.  Joining the Waikanae teams will be locals Manakau United and the KCU Sopranos but from further afield we are welcoming Wellington Marist and Martinborough FC.  Another feature of the 2019 tournament will be the appearance of Waikanae’s womens team the “Ladyhawks”.

The tournament will again be run on a “handicap” system with the first round kicking off at 9:00 a.m.

Waikanae teams are asked to be there by 8:15 to assist with the set up.

A BBQ will be fired up, there will be bottled drinks for sale and there will be raffles – so bring your cash as unfortunately we won’t have EFTPOS operating

The draw for Group stages:

Otaraua Park 1
9.00am Jets vs Saints
9.35am Strollers vs Manakau Utd
10.10am Sopranos vs Jets
10.45am The U21 CHAD vs Strollers
11.20am Jets vs Otaki Purutaitama
11.55am Strollers vs Masters
12.30pm LadyHawks vs Jets
1.05pm Martinborough vs Strollers
1.40pm Jets vs Marist
2.15pm Strollers vs Hawks


Otaraua  Park 2
9.00am Marist vs Sopranos
9.35am Hawks vs The U21 CHAD
10.10am Otaki Purutaitama vs Saints
10.45am Masters vs Manakau Utd
11.20am Sopranos vs LadyHawks
11.55am The U21 CHAD vs Martinborough
12.30pm Marist vs Otaki Purutaitama
1.05pm Hawks vs Masters
1.40pm LadyHawks vs Saints
2.15pm Martinborough vs Manakau Utd


Otaraua  Park 3
9.00am LadyHawks vs Otaki Purutaitama
9.35am Martinborough vs Masters
10.10am LadyHawks vs Marist
10.45am Martinbourgh vs Hawks
11.20am Saints vs Marist
11.55am Manakau Utd vs Hawks
12.30pm Saints vs Sopranos
1.05pm Manakau Utd vs The U21 CHAD
1.40pm Wainui Masters vs Sopranos
2.15pm Masters vs The U21 CHAD


Otaki Purutaitama – winners of the 2018 Erin Walter Cup