Waikanae AFC on FaceboookWaikanae AFC on TwitterWinter Status | Sports Field Updates | Kapiti Coast District CouncilContact Us


Senior Prize Winners for 2020 Announced

On a night with a good turnout, some fine food and great company, the Annual Senior Prizegiving has once again been held at the Clubrooms on Te Moana Road with the highlight being the supreme award of the President’s Cup to Dave Horton for his many years of dedicated service to the club as a coach, manager, committee member and current term as Vice-President.  Dave has been the driving force behind securing sponsorship for the Club and has been the organiser of the Erin Walter Memorial tournament since its inauguration.  Dave has also coached the Jets team, securing promotion to Division One last year and winning the HK Plate again this season.

Other major prize winners on the night of 26 September were Alex Andrews who took out the ‘Emerging Player of the Year’ and Matthew Rush who took out the ‘Golden Boot’ award.

President Charlie Sturman, Lee Wingate and Les Reid were also recognised for their 10 years of service to the Club.

Taylor Newman was awarded ‘Player of the Year’ for the First team with Matthew Rush a popular winner of the ‘Players Player’ award.

The remaining ‘Player of the Year’ and ‘Players Player of the Year’ awards went to:


Gemma Neve – Player of the Year

Elfrieda Smith – Players Player


Caleb Redstall – Player of the Year

David Reynolds – Players Player


Richard Cooper – Player of the Year

Matthew Smith – Players Player


Joe Haddleton – Player of the Year

Romain Kuhm – Players Player


Jack Madden – Player of the Year

Joe Sievers – Players Player


Louis Southin – Player of the Year

Colin Summerfield and Matthew Goulden – Players Player